Page last updated: Dec. 1, 2023.
This is the final program for Swiss ePrint 2022.  The program for Swiss ePrint 2024 is currently under development.

Click on a speaker’s name to view bio and abstract.

Monday, September 5
08:15Registration Desk Opens

Coffee and croissants will be served for participants arriving early.


Professor Carsten Ziolek - Head of Systems Engineering Department at OST

Katrin Albrecht, OST Institute for Microtechnology and Photonics IMP - Swiss ePrint 2022 General Chair

Chair: Vivek Subramanian, EPFL

Ana Claudia Arias, Professor, Electrical Engineering and Computer Sciences, University of California, Berkeley, USA

Flexible printed arrays and their use in wearable medical devices.
Chair: Nenad Marjanović, CSEM

Ashok Sridhar, Senior Business Development Manager & Start-up Specialist, TNO Holst Centre, The Netherlands

Advancement in functional printing: from microLED integration to 3D-printed electronics
10:30Coffee & POSTERS & Exhibition Visit
11:00 - 12:00Materials
Chair: Yaroslav Romanyuk, Empa
11:00Gunter Hübner, Hochschule der Medien, Stuttgart Media University - Innovative Anwendungen der Drucktechnologien (IAD), Germany
Printed Batteries: Opportunities and Challenges
11:20Gustav Nyström, Empa Cellulose & Wood Materials Laboratory, Switzerland
Cellulose as a multifunctional material for printable energy, sensing and robotics
11:40Tri Tuladhar, TriJet Ltd, United Kingdom
Differentiating jetting & non-jetting inkjet inks using complex rheological tools
12:00Exhibitor Pitches (3 minutes each)
12:15Lunch & Posters / Exhibition Visit
Chair: Vivek Subramanian, EPFL

Takao Someya, Graduate School of Engineering, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Electronic skins for robotics and wearables
This keynote will be a remote presentation, followed by live Q & A.
14:10 - 15:10Processing Tools and Technologies
Chair: Fritz Bircher, INSPIRE
14:10Vinzenz Bissig Process Specialist, Essemtec AG, Switzerland
Jetting of liquid metal
14:30Juliane Tripathi,
Schreiner Group - Team Leader Product and Process Development Electronics in Film, Germany
To Print or not to print. Challenges and Opportunities of Printing Electronics Commercially.
14:50Patrick Galliker, Scrona AG, Switzerland
NanoDrip Printing: A 3D printing technology with the power to reinvent semiconductor and display production
15:10Exhibitor Pitches (3 minutes each)
16:00Bus shuttle Buchs - Unterwasser (19km – approximately 30min)
16:30Unterwasser – Iltios (rack railway)
16:45Iltios – Chäserrugg (cable car)
17:00Poster session & Apéritif at Chäserrugg Summit
19:00Conference Dinner at Chäserrugg Mountain Restaurant
21:30Return journey - Chäserrugg – Iltios – Unterwasser
22:00Bus shuttle Unterwasser - Buchs
22:30 (approximately)Return to OST Campus
Tuesday, September 6
Chair: Vivek Subramanian, EPFL

Richard Hague, Director, Centre for Additive Manufacturing (CfAM), University of Nottingham

Beyond Structure – enabling 21st Century products through the 3D Deposition of Functional Materials
9:45Coffee Break & Exhibition Visit
10:15 - 11:15Devices and Systems
Chair: Nenad Marjanović, CSEM
10:15Marja Vilkman, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland
Novel materials and processing methods for solid state batteries
10:35Soo-Jin Moon, Senior R&D Engineer, CSEM, Switzerland
Large area perovskite single junctions and perovskite/Si tandem solar cells via low temperature blade coating
10:55Ronan Daly, Associate Professor at Institute for Manufacturing, Department of Engineering, University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Challenges at every length scale when printing functional materials for applications
11:15Exhibitor Pitches (3 minutes each)
11:30Lunch & Exhibition Visit
12:45 - 13:45Functional 3-D Printing
Chair: Jürgen Brugger, EPFL
12:45Wabe Koelmans, CTO, Exaddon, Switzerland
Additive manufacturing of metal microstructures
13:05Marilys Blanchy, R&D Project Manager, Rescoll, France
Design of functional material through the use of 3D printing for medical devices applications
13:25Marek Oszajca, Avantama AG, Switzerland
Printed Perovskite Nanocrystals for displays: from LCD-, OLED- to micro-LED displays
13:45Exhibitor Pitches (3 minutes each)
14:00Coffee Break & Exhibition
Chair: Yaroslav Romanyuk, Empa

Martin Kaltenbrunner, Head of the Soft Matter Physics division, Head of the LIT Soft Materials Lab, JKU, Austria

Sustainable soft electronic and robotic systems

15:10 - 16:10Emerging and Enabling
Chair: Ioana Preda, iPrint Center
15:10Julia Fleischer, Inter Spitzen AG - Forster Rohner Textile Innovations, Switzerland
Functional E-Textiles based on embroidery technology
15:30Martin Schwentenwein, Lithoz GmbH, Austria
Lithography-based ceramic manufacturing for making multi-material components
15:50Tobias Lamprecht, Institute for Microtechnology and Photonics, OST, Switzerland
Digital Printing Development for Industrial Applications
16:10Closing Session

  • Announcement of Poster Prize Winners
  • Closing Remarks
16:30Farewell drink & light reception



If you’d like to be kept informed of important conference announcements, simply send an email to to sign up for our newsletter.